Workout Sensation

After years and years (like maybe five) of searching for an exercise plan that would work for me, I have finally found one!

My search was not an easy endeavor though because, I admit, I have a lot of requirements to consider:

  1. It has to be interesting and fun so that I want to do it.
  2. It has to be ever changing so I don’t get bored.
  3. It needs to be difficult for the days I want to push myself.
  4. But – easy for the days I am being a lazy slug.
  5. Lastly, it has to be cool (so I look hip and everyone wants to join).

You might think that I would find such as workout by trying out gyms and taking new exercises classes – generally being out in the exercise world. But you would be wrong. I was sitting on my ass watching TV one evening, just killing time and not working out, when I saw it. The perfect workout hit me in the face in the form of an old fuzzy commercial.

Metal Detectors! Why had I not thought of this before? It’s a pound shedding treasure hunt – even the balding, khaki panted commercial man said his wife had noticed the weight he lost (wink, wink) walking around looking for lost fortunes.

This is going to be the best workout idea ever and when you think     about it probably a pretty well-rounded calorie burner. Walking around sweeping the metal detector back and forth is the cardio. Once it beeps you squat and bend down to the ground giving your legs and back a workout. And of course using your hands like dog paws to desperately dig into the ground for something that is maybe worth a few cents is a great arm workout – and who knows you may strike gold.

The best part is that metal detecting is so hip – like fanny packs – that everyone will want to join me in this next big workout sensation that is sure to sweep the nation.

-Sarah a.k.a. the con artist

 

Leave a Reply

